Skip to content

FilOil 2012: DLSU grab 1st win, FEU win 2nd straight

Friday, 27 April 2012 14 Comments

In the 1st Game, after 10 deadlock and a strong 1st half by both teams, the FEU Tamaraws managed shake-off a stubborn Adamson Falcons squad en route to a 67-60 victory in Game No. 19 of the tournament, improving their slate to 2-1.

RR Garcia had 12-points and interestingly leading the rebounding category for FEU with 5 defensive rebounds and 4 assists followed by Anthony Hargrove also with 12-points and Cris Tolomia with 10-points.

The Soaring Falcons were led by Eric Camson with a double-double performance with 13-points and 11 rebounds then Alex Nuyles with 10-points and 9 rebounds.

Although Adamson led the game in rebounding with 49, FEU, however, exploited Adamson’s mental lapses with 11 turnover points with only two for the Falcons.

In the main game,  the De La Salle Green Archers grabbed their 1st win of the tournament by toppling the Letran Knights, 80-73.

Four Green Archers scored in double figures led by Jeron Teng with 15-points and 4 rebounds, followed by double-double performances from Yutien Andrada with 13 points and 10 rebounds and Norbert Torres with 12-points and 10 rebounds, and Mark Tallo with 10-points.

Letran also had four who scored in double figures led by Kevin Alas with 16-points, followed by Jam Cortes also with 16-points and 11 rebounds, Mark Cruz with 15-points and Jonathan Belorio with 13-points.

La Salle, now 1-1, had 10 2nd chance points compared to Letran’s 5. La Salle out-rebounded Letran 41-33.  Letran only had 12 turnovers while La Salle had 17.

FEU 67 – Garcia 12, Hargrove 12, Tolomia 10, Pogoy 6, Bringas M. 6, Escoto 6, Mendoza 5, Jumaoas 5, Bringas A. 5
ADu 60 – Camson 13, Nuyles 10, Cruz 9, Brondial 9, Cabigas 7, Cabrera 4, Julkpili 3, Petilos 2, Abrigo 2, Olalia 1

DLSU 80- Teng 15, Andrada 13, Torres N. 12, Tallo 10, Mendoza 10, Vosotros 6, De la Paz 5, Webb 4, Torres T. 3, Gotladera 2
CSJL 73 – Alas 16, Cortes 16, Cruz 15, Belorio 13, Racal 6, Lituania 3, Luib 3, Gabawan 1

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...

Mike is a former NCAA Game analyst under Studio 23. He was also a former Game Analyst for the 2005 Collegiate Champions League (CCL), 2008 Philippine Collegiate Championships (PCC), 2005 and 2006 National Basketball Conference (NBC) and 2005 Global Destiny Basketball League (GBDL). Started writing about College Basketball with Follow me on Twitter: michaelabasolo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>